Reviews

What people are saying about Cherwood Guest House




Great location, exceptionally clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Located close to seafront and centre. Exceptionally clean and comfortable guesthouse. No breakfast in the room rate but I knew that and didn’t need it due to early start. Highly recommended, I will be back next time.

Reviewer:Jem C | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 5 days ago


Very friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last weekend, lovely place spotlessly clean, nice freshly cooked breakfast. Have booked again for next year, come as guests leave as friends.

Reviewer:Pat A | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Super place to stay- Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect- Hazel is the nicest! A most pleasant stay.I highly recommend the Cherwood

Reviewer:Paul H | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house,lovely service, room was very clean and tidy, suited us for the two nights we stayed. Thank you

Reviewer:kevin f | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by the hosts when we arrived and shown up to our rooms which were lovely.Spotlessly clean with everything you could hope for, a lovely sea view from the window and a tasty breakfast in the morning...perfect.Will defiitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Barry R | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Really excellent- Rating 5/5

I was travelling with a group of colleagues and we found a very warm welcome, excellent service and breakfast. With special care for people who have specific dietary needs, food intolerances or people that are on gluten-free diet. Everybody really satisfied. And all thiat just a few steps from the beach! Thank you!

Reviewer:Simone S | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Everything was lovely from Start to finish. Great location, amazing breakfast and the most welcoming and accompdating hosts, plus it was completely clean! Hazel couldn’t do enough for us, even letting us tailor out two year olds breakfast to what he would eat.

Reviewer:Lorren G | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Book this hotel. Comfy, warm,clean. Fabulous people

Reviewer:Susan L. P | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Absolutely brilliant location walk to sea front is only 2 minutes. Car parking is extra but very reasonable. Very friendly couple and a lovely guest house. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and well cooked.Wouldstay again

Reviewer:Diane B | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Cherwood hotel Paignton - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome on arrival with a clean tidy and comfortable accommodation

Reviewer:Wayne B | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous weekend at Cherwood guesthouse- Rating 5/5

I’m so glad I found this gem of a guesthouse! Spent a lovely weekend here for the Torbay airshow, made all the more enjoyable because of Hazel, who is very welcoming and a lovely lady!Great location just a stones throw from the beach and all the bustle of Paignton. Room was cozy, clean and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast was devoured by all and I could eat those homemade vanilla pancakes every day. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you. 😊

Reviewer:Cerianne D | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely break- Rating 4/5

Lovely 3 nights in Devon. Spacious room, clean and comfortable beds. Inviting hosts and helpful with any query

Reviewer:Emily W | Fri 31st May 2019 | 1 month ago


family hols - Rating 5/5

me and my wife and children have been to paighton for the last 15 plus years and this place and owners have been the best at everything if i could give 10 stars i would looking forward to coming next year and having the same room hazel and David couldn't be nicer if they tried even their own dogs were friendly

Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.As soon as you have dates for next year please let us know so we can get you the same roomHope the train ride home was good..Hazel x

Reviewer:Mr Anthony B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Bank holiday weekend- Rating 5/5

Hazel text on our way down which i thought was lovelyrooms very clean every thing we needed breakfast was great we will be booking againthank you hazel dave x

Reviewer:Suzanne C | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Feeling almost like at home - Rating 5/5

Could not choose better. Hazel and David are great hosts. They make everyone feel welcome. I was very impress with the quality of the cleanliness. Special mention to chef David.. what a full English!!!I wish them all the best and hope see you again.

Reviewer:Martina H | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


My stay at the Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

I have been coming to Paignton for about the last 5 years and will only stay at the Cherwood. Hazel and David are terrific hosts and nothing is too much trouble.I got upgraded to a double room at no extra cost for my 7 night stay.Choice of breakfast will appease the finicky and the starving. Rooms redecorated with showers that work properly.You've tried the rest . . .Now stay at the best for a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent from start to finish - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time and the hotel was fab, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the owners made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble!!!Will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Julie B | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

As returning customers, we have reallyfelt at home. Excellent breakfast that made our children so happy. The owners are a nice and kind couple who really care for their guests. Very clean and nice rooms. We will certainly come back again!

Reviewer:Simone S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, immaculate and very friendly welcoming family, highly recommended. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant

Response

Thanks Sharon, It was lovely to see the boys play together so beautifully...

Reviewer:Sharon G | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Another absolutely brilliant stay at Cherwood Hotel. The rooms are excellent,food is great and Hazel and David are lovely hosts who make you very welcome. Highly recommend.

Response

Thanks Pam, Buddy was looking for you the the gravy bones the day after you left.... Hope you had a good journey homeHazel

Reviewer:Pam W | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A first class stay throughout. We felt welcomed from the minute we stepped through the door and were looked after very well. Our room was great, the beds very comfy and the breakfast plenty and delicious! Even parking was taken care of. I would highly recommend a stay at Cherwood Hotel.

Reviewer:Jana R | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


A warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous short stay at the guesthouse. The owners were friendly and super accommodating (bringing hot chocolate and biscuits up for my boys).The room was clean an modern and had everything we needed for our stay.We loved the extra touches such as books, DVD's and games available to burrow.The location was excellent for the seafront.We would definitely stay here again. 😀

Reviewer:LIsa H | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again we cannot fault this establishment. Hazel and Dave are welcoming, friendly and always helpful. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are lovely. My daughter loves their dogs but has a soft spot for Buddy who helped her get over her fear of dogs. We will be back again and we cannot recommend this place highly enough. Very central to all of Paignton’s attractions.

Reviewer:Natasha J | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t thank hazel and her husband enough for the amazing stay we had. Very friends and clean place. It was my husbands 30th and they made it extra special they had a balloon waiting for him and sang happy birthday over breakfast. Thank you for making our stay very welcoming felt like we was at home. Really cannot thank them enough. There is honestly nothing I can fault with our stay. Xx

Reviewer:Elizabeth U | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Fab!!- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic overnight stay. Lovely clean, fresh rooms and friendly owners. We didn’t want for anything, fresh cooked to order breakfast which was enjoyed by all. We will definitely be back!!

Reviewer:Lucy H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


As good as its gets - Rating 5/5

This hotel came with a high reputation, and didn't dissapoint. Ticked all the boxes and made even better by the friendly and caring way you were looked after by our hosts, made to feel part of their family.Location is excellent with a short level walk to the beach, and only 2 minutes into town.Would certainly stay again if in the area.Dawn and David

Reviewer:david b | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


A thoroughly excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very comfy and clean room. Breakfast was cooked fresh and plenty of it.

Reviewer:julie y | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

Fab. Thank you. Thanks Hazeland Dave.

Reviewer:Dave H | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay very friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice little B and B within a 3 moinute walkimg distance to the seafront and beach. Owners are very friendly and easy going. Rooms have a tv with a dvd player and there are films as wrll as games to select from in reception. All tooms very modern and clean. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Tyrone W | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Outstanding facility - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, scrupulously clean, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when in the area.

Reviewer:Rob S | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Visiting family- Rating 5/5

We came back to The Cherwood after staying 18 months ago. As was then, the rooms were v clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was v good and set us up for the day ahead. Hazel is a lovely host, making us very welcome and nothing was too much. We will definitely be going back there. Thank you Hazel, David and the dogs.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 2nd Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Cherwood Hotel- Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms and location. Would highly recommend and will be returning.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Thanks for your review Dean, I hope you had a great visit with your friendsHazel

Reviewer:Dean F | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


We had a lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay, the hotel was lovely and the owners very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Rebecca G | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

We had a great time, we were made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, yummy breakfast 😍

Reviewer:Louise D | Mon 4th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

What a great hotel fantastic people run it and we was very well looked after from arrival to departureGreat place to stay

Reviewer:Nickie C | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Can\'t recommend enough - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night &can't recommend this place enough. Lovely room, great breakfast &made to feel very welcome. Will return again in the not too distant future

Reviewer:Andrew m | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Cherwood is a great family place yo stay. Me my wife and 2 children stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The host lisa is a very lovely and polite lady. Breakfast is a must if you stay as it is exactly what you need in the morning. Perfect and 10 out of 10. Rooms nice and clean. Cant ask for much more. Thank you lisa for a great stay and looking after our bags in tge morning as our train was at 2pm.

Reviewer:Panna S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely little guest house- Rating 5/5

very welcoming, brilliant breakfast,room were very nice clean and up to date decor. Nice and close to beach/pier and shops. Parking about 1 minuets walk away.

Reviewer:Jason Q | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherwood House- Rating 4/5

Comfortable , lovely room, attention to detail. Lovely breakfast room too.

Reviewer:Samantha P | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time room was clean breakfast superb and well looked after by the owner. Thank you for keeping our case on departure day so we were free to enjoy the day without carrying our suitcase. Would always recommend this place.

Reviewer:Rod T | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


My stay at the Cherwood - Rating 5/5

The guest house was in an ideal location.The room was clean and had plenty of drawer space which I found very useful.The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice.The staff were lovely.Would stay there again when I am down in Devon.

Reviewer:Lorna G | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Stay for 2 night with 16 year old,enough room for us all. like the fridge in the room so we could have cold drinks &have a nice big walk in shower.Breakfast was good size &filled us up for the day.

Reviewer:Julie B | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Road trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and accommodation for our show ort stay

Reviewer:Paul T | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room and lovely breakfast. For a reasonably priced seaside guest house it was excellent.

Reviewer:Colin C | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really nice time at Cherwood hotel. Staff very friendly. It is in a very good position for shops, pubs, beach and everything else you could need. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewer:VALERIE A | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Definately stay again - Rating 5/5

We booked this guest house after reading other reviews and happily they were right.we had a great room with separate room for our young son and it was bliss. He had his own tv and dvd and was chuffed.the breakfasts were substantial and basically everything was tasty and hot.lovely host and great stay thankyou

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


fabulous weekend - Rating 5/5

Second time to the cherwood, and a fabulous weekend again. A lovely place to stay, 2 monutes from the beach and town with a warm welcome from owner Lisa. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Dave B | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Over night stay in May 2016 - Rating 4/5

Lovely overnight stay at the cherwood. Spotless hotel and friendly staff. Will defiantly return soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Kelly T | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Cosy B&B - Rating 4/5

Everything was perfect at this B&B. We stayed at a busy weekend and everything from check-in, the room and the full English breakfast was brilliant. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Theresa T | Wed 4th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Value B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my 3 days at the Cherwood, foodexcellent with a varied breakfast menu, location great, close to everything youcould need.

Reviewer:Keith M | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous find- Rating 4/5

Great location - spacious spotlessly clean room,great value for money,good breakfast - would recommend and stay here again.Only thing that stops it getting 5 stars is the carpets - theyre clean but look quite old and dated.

Reviewer:Kay K | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Our holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Cherwood,its a family run business and they are very friendly and helpful. It was also lovely and quiet which was great for getting the children off to sleep.

Reviewer:Zoe P | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


two night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at cherwood hotel,very friendly,clean and a lovely breakfast,good parking arangements,will stay there again

Reviewer:John Y | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic guest house- excellent location- Rating 5/5

Received a very warm welcome on arrival, room was spotless with everything you need including super comfy beds!, bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great just 1 mins walk from parking, seafront and pier, brilliant park for the kids also! Breakfast was lovely and the kids really appreciated the Easter eggs they were given on check out. Thank you. Will definitely be back for another visit one day.

Reviewer:Lyndsey D | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming and friendly landlady, bed was superb, so comfortable, excellent breakfast and a nice touch that I haven't seen anywhere else was a table top fridge in our room. Would definitely recommend this place to any one.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

Stayed here one night in January. Was made to feel most welcome. Room was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mike R | Fri 29th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful service - Rating 5/5

Great place. Spotless and the breakfasts to die for. Lisa the owner is just wonderful. Rooms great

Reviewer:Catherine G | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


all good! - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean and comfortable and a great location - all good!

Reviewer:Gail T | Thu 31st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasant - Rating 4/5

A lovely and very pleasant small hotel in an ideal situation close to Paignton beach. Superb service from very friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast...

Reviewer:Paul P | Wed 23rd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Cherwood for one night. We had one double and the family room. The rooms were very bright and clean.Great location and yummy breakfast. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Phelmsman@ntlworld.com - Rating 5/5

Great little family guesthouse. We spent just five Nights here , &found it excellent value for money Lisa our host did every thing to make out stay as pleasant &comfortable as possible , our room was well furnished with comfortable bed ,&En - suite shower &toilet facilities more than adequate . We found the preselect your own breakfast Time &menu system very helpful enabling us to vary times to suit our day's events. The menu being well prepared &cooked to order was of s very high standard.We would recommend without reservation.... Thank You Lisa &family team for s very pleasant few days . Pete &Pat Tyler

Reviewer:PETER T | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely superb accommodation - the second time we have visited this year.Excellent room, comfortable bed and a breakfast to die for!What's not to like!Very highly recommended.

Response

thank you so much.hopefullysee you again soon,lisa x

Reviewer:Rod C | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Mukava hotelli. - Rating 5/5

Nice place, good situation. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Kari M | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable hotel, in good location. Breakfast was good and plentiful We only stayed one night to break our journey but would be happy to stay longer on another trip. Thank you Lisa.

Reviewer:Kathleen W | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Super location, very friendly and helpful owners. Room was cosy, clean and offered everything we needed including little thoughtful extras which was a nice touch.Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and delicious too. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola S | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have awarded 5 stars, if I could award 10 I would.Superb location near the sea front, bus/rail station and shops, beds comfortable, breakfast brilliant!We have been to Paignton many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at - we will definitely return.

Reviewer:Rod C | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

An excellent stay. Very convenient for railway station and seafront.

Reviewer:Mr. CLIVE R | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 3 nights here and thought the B &B was excellent. The room was spacious and clean and and had all the amenities you could want. The bathroom was small but not cramped and again was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order so was hot! I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra S | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Good overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, lovely room and nice breakfast. What more could one ask for. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewI | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


very cean and fresh - Rating 4/5

My husbund and I were made very welcome at the cherwood .fantastic breakfast, and plenty of it.our room was clean and fresh. The only thing was the mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable, could do with replacing.but other than that it was all very good.

Reviewer:Lisa J | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Great location, right near the pier and shops,room spotlessly clean,and breakfast delicious, and very very filling,thank you

Reviewer:Hannah H | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Cool place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good sized room, clean and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Zarzeeth Seyed S | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Location - Very Clean & Good Food - Rating 5/5

Location is very good only a few yards walk to the sea front &not far from the Pier. Town centre is a ten min easy walk. Garfield Road is one way traffic with the no entry sign off the sea front which means it's not too noisy at night. The Hotel itself is very clean &well furbished,&the lighting is good.I'm a single female &stayed in the single double room on the ground floor situated at the front of the Hotel. Lisa the owner is approachable &helpful. When booking I informed her I was a vegetarian with Dairy &Yeast allergies. She got me the Soya milk &oat cakes that I'd requested. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was cooked well no greasy spoons here !!! I stayed here for 3 nights 30/31st Dec &1st Jan &would highly recommend this Hotel...Well done Lisa you're doing a great job.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary B | Sat 3rd Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the sea front and the town.We stayed in two family rooms and each one was tastefully decorated, light and airy, and our teenage daughter was delighted to find that her bed was in its own separate area with its own TV. The breakfast was very substantial with plenty of choice and our hosts, Chris and Lisa were very welcoming. The provision of car parking was also a much appreciated and thoughtful touch. I will definitely be recommending The Cherwood to family and friends looking for a delightful place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl P | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Re-visit - Rating 5/5

Yet another wonderful comfortable and relaxing stay at stay at the Cherwood. Can highly recommed this hotel, you will certainly enjoy the relaxed but attentive style, and superb location of the hotel to all amenities.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan P | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place to Stay in Paignton!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel during the first May Bank Holiday and were very impressed with the room and the service we received. Very clean hotel throughout, fantastic hosts and great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ayokola O | Sat 10th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Cherwood for one night while travelling for business.The staff were great, breakfast was well done and the room was comfortable.Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Jesse S | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


maureen mcik /dawnapril 2014 - Rating 4/5

very pleasant staynice clean and comfortabale roomsgood breakfast with friendly hosts. will go back there next timewe stay in Paignton

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen C | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

would definetly reccommend

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen D | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


great location - Rating 5/5

5 min walk from the train station. Comfy bed. 1 minute walk to the beach, if that.Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Vitalijus T | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


August Bank Holiday visit 2013 - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the breakfast was excellent and it didn’t feel that you were intruding in someone’s house as it can at some B&B’s but more like a mini hotel. We would defiantly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew T | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Our Recent Stay with You- Rating 5/5

As we travelled home from our visit to your hotel, my elderly Mother spoke very fondly of both hotel and the care we received. Having travelled down from Somerset by train, it turned out to be in the perfect situation for us, being so close to the station, shops, parks and beach. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and you both provided super breakfasts. Above all, we felt the overall atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming. Many thanks to you both and Good Luck to the future of your excellent hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna A | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


CHERWOOD HOTEL - Rating 5/5

Excellent weekend spent at the CHERWOOD HOTELwould use again if down that way.Comfortable room and excellent food cannot fault thank you.

Reviewer:Brian D | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

cleanly decorated, peaceful. Fun staff/owners.Good breakfast, lots of choice and flexibility.Accomodating and free with tips and reccomendations for places to eat, where to get stuff etc. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room and it was good fun.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Thu 7th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays