Reviews

What people are saying about Cherwood Guest House




Best Hotel in Town - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, Hazel our host was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area. The Cherwood was very clean throughout and our room was spotless. In a nutshell amazing place and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Glenn U | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Our 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome on arrival. Very clean comfortable room with en suite.Near to all amenities. Nothing was to much trouble for Hazel the host of this lovely B&B. Everything we needed was available, a real home from home. Especially nice breakfast, with good choice and selection.We are happy to reccommend to anyone looking for a fair priced, by the beach/town/station.We would stay again.

Reviewer:Tina H | Sat 7th Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Brilliant B&B- Rating 5/5

Had a couple of lovely days staying at Cherwood B&B. Great location lovely clean comfortable room and breakfast was fantastic. David and Hazel great hosts thoroughly recommend

Reviewer:Linda W | Fri 28th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We have had the pleasure of staying here twice, hazel and David are a young couple who run the hotel they are very friendly making you feel welcome on your arrival and all through our stay, hotel is decorated beautifully and spotless , breakfast there is a good choice and cooked well , it is located close to the shops and the promenade so it’s a win win all round my husband and I will definitely be going back

Reviewer:Pat J | Sat 21st Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A great visit. Peaceful and well organised with a good breakfast. Lovely family room

Reviewer:Jason G | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Great find.Excellent room and friendly hosts.will use again

Reviewer:Mike H | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at cherwood guesthouse but wish it was longer. Beds were very comfy, room was spotless, our little one loved the space separated from the adult bed.Hazel and David were very friendly and welcoming felt like we had been friends with them before our stay. Breakfast was perfect and they accommodated for everyone’s wish. Definitely would come again already looking at dates to book. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Reviewer:Colleen F | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Very Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming Hotel, nothing was too much trouble, lovely room, well situated, fantastic breakfast, a really enjoyable stay all round.

Reviewer:Sandra W | Wed 13th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Cherwood guest house Paignton. - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable, if brief visit.A clean comfortable and very friendly guest house. barry.

Reviewer:Barry B | Sat 9th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Cherwood Guest House- Rating 5/5

Great facilities ,clean and homely ,hosts very friendly ,nothing too much trouble ,lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr James B | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Cherwood guest room - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and a lovely room

Reviewer:Andrew F | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean room had a great night sleep. Very welcoming owners would deffo stay again and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr G | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Holiday get away - Rating 5/5

The room was great, very comfy beds with a nice ensuite, stayed for two weeks and had a great stay, really lovely amazing host would definitely recommend staying here, the rooms were perfect for the price everything u would need they had for the room. 11/10 stay had a great holiday and the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Thx for a great stay????

Reviewer:Cameron D | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Paul, Jayne and Andrew - Rating 5/5

2nd time staying at Cherwood and again faultless. Great breakfast and lovely room. Hazel and David do an amazing job to run an excellent place to stay and even better Andrew loves to see Gracie and Buddy!!

Reviewer:paul H | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, well decorated, nice breakfast, compfy, ideal for young families, good location, very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Leanne W | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay , food was amazing , room was brilliant and owner was lovely .will definitely be back

Reviewer:Clare D | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


excellent service - Rating 5/5

2nd time of staying here and the service is as good as ever, looking forward to my next visit

Reviewer:julie s | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Mr. - Rating 5/5

Really excellent &breakford

Reviewer:Mr& MrsH | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Anniversary break- Rating 5/5

Had a great break close TO shops pier guest house was brilliant great breakfast comfy bed had a great time hazel couldn't do enough for us

Reviewer:Angela J | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay once again ,sorry for messy you about on the dates,hope to see you again in the new year

Reviewer:Cheryle B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

clean,comfortable,good food and excellent service from the owners

Reviewer:John M | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


short break - Rating 5/5

very good clean friendly owners very good value nice all round

Reviewer:Mr S S | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Our stay at Cherwood - Rating 5/5

We had 4 nights here and they were the best we’ve ever had excellent service Hazel and Dave could not do enough for us freshly cooked breakfast every day room was spotless would definitely recommend and go again regards Richard and Teresa Weston’s

Reviewer:Richard W | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Very friendly B&B! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night at the Cherwood on the way to a sailing trip but it was lovely - room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. Thank you for being so accommodating of my dietary restrictions. It was a pleasure to meet Hazel and her lovely dogs! Hope to visit again sometime!

Reviewer:Freya T | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


RECOMMENDED - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant 4-night stay at the Cherwood in an excellent central location. Very welcoming and friendly hosts in Hazel and David. Single room with plenty of room and fast-working shower. A total bargain at just £42.00 a night.

Reviewer:Chris G | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Spot on! - Rating 5/5

Very Clean. Very Comfortable. Top notch breakfast. And lovelyfriendly hosts. Thank you for a very relaxing break.

Reviewer:Lorraine S | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

From the time you arrive to the time you leave nothing is to much trouble. Would highly recommend this guest house and will always use when visiting Devon.

Reviewer:Stuart C | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Feels like staying with family! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant stay with Hazel and David once again. This is our 3rd time staying at Cherwood and it definitely won't be our last, Hazel and David are both so welcoming, the dogs are gorgeous and friendly when they come to say hello after breakfast has finished, even Hazels 2 boys are friendly (if a little shy!) The rooms are all beautifully decorated and always spotlessly clean. Whichever choice you make for breakfast, be it a full english or the waffles David makes sure that it is cooked to perfection every time! As a family they couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was everything we asked for, add to that the fact that Paignton is a beautiful little town with so much to do on the doorstep and its no wonder that i tell everyone it is my happy place!Thank you so much again Hazel and David, we will be in touch soon to book again!!

Reviewer:Naomi T | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Cherwood - Rating 5/5

Friendly people rooms was fantastic all clean brillant food service i would recommend to stay there

Reviewer:Charlotte W | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean and lovely guest house. The owners were super nice and very helpful.

Reviewer:Carole H | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Cherwood Guest House - Rating 5/5

The room was superb, the hosts were excellent, the breakfast was of a high standard and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Reviewer:David H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Cherwood Guest House - Rating 5/5

The hosts of Cherwood were very friendly and welcoming, the room was ideal with the partition separating the bunk beds from the double bed, they were very accomodating at breakfast for fussy children. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Marie H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying at the Cherwood.Third time we have stayed, can't fault the facilities and cleanliness.Hazel and David are very welcoming, looking forward to staying again next year. Fantastic breakfast whether you have the full english or the waffle.

Reviewer:Philip J | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation, clean, friendly people who own it. unfortunately my eldest child was not completely well and the weather took a turning for the worst. My youngest was bored so we left early. Nothing to do with accommodation though. Lovely all round holiday. Great attractions around. Not far from beach and local harvester. Lovely chippy and park for the kids and lidl close by.Shame my child was poorly or we would of stayed longer

Reviewer:Sarah C | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


one night break - Rating 5/5

Visited for one night. Lovely room and en-suite - very clean and well presented. The host, Hazel, was very welcoming and helpful. Good location, just a short stroll from the front.

Reviewer:Bridgette & Micheal J | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

The Cherwood Guest House was a big thumbs up everyhing was perfect. The staff Hazel and David were very welcoming and there dogs were very freindly too especialy with the kids. The facilities were excellent and the room was just right. The breakfast was just spot on the location was more than we asked for right in the middle of Paignton very handy for everything. I woukd highly recommend the Cherwood Guest House to stay in.

Reviewer:Edward A | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Family mini break - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the cherwood was fantastic,the family run b and b was very welcoming and hazel and david couldnt do enough to make stay enjoyable,extremely clean through out we had 2 excellent nights sleep in comfy beds followed by a superb breakfast with plenty o choice,location is a 5 minute walk from town centre and seafront would highly recommend the cherwood and are already planning our next visit

Reviewer:Christopher W | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend Away with the Family - Rating 5/5

Hazel and David were very nice.We had a lovely breakfast each morning and waffles made for our girls.Our room was great with separate area with bunk beds for privacy for the girls.A very good location for beach and town and parking was stress free!!!

Reviewer:Maria H | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great location, exceptionally clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Located close to seafront and centre. Exceptionally clean and comfortable guesthouse. No breakfast in the room rate but I knew that and didn’t need it due to early start. Highly recommended, I will be back next time.

Reviewer:Jem C | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Wonderful break!!- Rating 5/5

Everything was superb - starting with warm welcome from Hazel, early check-in, lovely room - spacious, great bed and sofa. Beautifully refurbished guest house - from top to bottom - tasteful and classy. Good food. Excellent service throughout 4 nights stay. Terrific location. Easy access to everything- including bus and railway station. Grateful for Hazel arranging cheap parking permit to park in next street.Great bus service - even on a Sunday-didn't need to use our car. Will definitely recommend to friends. Hope we can return soon -will be prepared to book early - this establishment's reputation is bound to spread very quickly - bound to be fully booked on a regular basis!! Good luck to Hazel and David in your venture - you deserve every success. Thanks again.😊

Reviewer:Amanda H | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Very friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last weekend, lovely place spotlessly clean, nice freshly cooked breakfast. Have booked again for next year, come as guests leave as friends.

Reviewer:Pat A | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Super place to stay- Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect- Hazel is the nicest! A most pleasant stay.I highly recommend the Cherwood

Reviewer:Paul H | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house,lovely service, room was very clean and tidy, suited us for the two nights we stayed. Thank you

Reviewer:kevin f | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by the hosts when we arrived and shown up to our rooms which were lovely.Spotlessly clean with everything you could hope for, a lovely sea view from the window and a tasty breakfast in the morning...perfect.Will defiitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Barry R | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Really excellent- Rating 5/5

I was travelling with a group of colleagues and we found a very warm welcome, excellent service and breakfast. With special care for people who have specific dietary needs, food intolerances or people that are on gluten-free diet. Everybody really satisfied. And all thiat just a few steps from the beach! Thank you!

Reviewer:Simone S | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Everything was lovely from Start to finish. Great location, amazing breakfast and the most welcoming and accompdating hosts, plus it was completely clean! Hazel couldn’t do enough for us, even letting us tailor out two year olds breakfast to what he would eat.

Reviewer:Lorren G | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 12 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Book this hotel. Comfy, warm,clean. Fabulous people

Reviewer:Susan L. P | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Fabulous weekend at Cherwood guesthouse- Rating 5/5

I’m so glad I found this gem of a guesthouse! Spent a lovely weekend here for the Torbay airshow, made all the more enjoyable because of Hazel, who is very welcoming and a lovely lady!Great location just a stones throw from the beach and all the bustle of Paignton. Room was cozy, clean and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast was devoured by all and I could eat those homemade vanilla pancakes every day. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you. 😊

Reviewer:Cerianne D | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


family hols - Rating 5/5

me and my wife and children have been to paighton for the last 15 plus years and this place and owners have been the best at everything if i could give 10 stars i would looking forward to coming next year and having the same room hazel and David couldn't be nicer if they tried even their own dogs were friendly

Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.As soon as you have dates for next year please let us know so we can get you the same roomHope the train ride home was good..Hazel x

Reviewer:Mr Anthony B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Bank holiday weekend- Rating 5/5

Hazel text on our way down which i thought was lovelyrooms very clean every thing we needed breakfast was great we will be booking againthank you hazel dave x

Reviewer:Suzanne C | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Cannot thank hazel and her partner enough they were so accommodating to our needs the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast were on time and lovely especially the kids waffles they went down a treat thank u for a fabulous stay and we have already booked in for next year xx

Reviewer:Leah R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Feeling almost like at home - Rating 5/5

Could not choose better. Hazel and David are great hosts. They make everyone feel welcome. I was very impress with the quality of the cleanliness. Special mention to chef David.. what a full English!!!I wish them all the best and hope see you again.

Reviewer:Martina H | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


My stay at the Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

I have been coming to Paignton for about the last 5 years and will only stay at the Cherwood. Hazel and David are terrific hosts and nothing is too much trouble.I got upgraded to a double room at no extra cost for my 7 night stay.Choice of breakfast will appease the finicky and the starving. Rooms redecorated with showers that work properly.You've tried the rest . . .Now stay at the best for a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent from start to finish - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time and the hotel was fab, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the owners made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble!!!Will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Julie B | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

As returning customers, we have reallyfelt at home. Excellent breakfast that made our children so happy. The owners are a nice and kind couple who really care for their guests. Very clean and nice rooms. We will certainly come back again!

Reviewer:Simone S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, immaculate and very friendly welcoming family, highly recommended. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant

Response

Thanks Sharon, It was lovely to see the boys play together so beautifully...

Reviewer:Sharon G | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Another absolutely brilliant stay at Cherwood Hotel. The rooms are excellent,food is great and Hazel and David are lovely hosts who make you very welcome. Highly recommend.

Response

Thanks Pam, Buddy was looking for you the the gravy bones the day after you left.... Hope you had a good journey homeHazel

Reviewer:Pam W | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A first class stay throughout. We felt welcomed from the minute we stepped through the door and were looked after very well. Our room was great, the beds very comfy and the breakfast plenty and delicious! Even parking was taken care of. I would highly recommend a stay at Cherwood Hotel.

Reviewer:Jana R | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


A warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous short stay at the guesthouse. The owners were friendly and super accommodating (bringing hot chocolate and biscuits up for my boys).The room was clean an modern and had everything we needed for our stay.We loved the extra touches such as books, DVD's and games available to burrow.The location was excellent for the seafront.We would definitely stay here again. 😀

Reviewer:LIsa H | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again we cannot fault this establishment. Hazel and Dave are welcoming, friendly and always helpful. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are lovely. My daughter loves their dogs but has a soft spot for Buddy who helped her get over her fear of dogs. We will be back again and we cannot recommend this place highly enough. Very central to all of Paignton’s attractions.

Reviewer:Natasha J | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t thank hazel and her husband enough for the amazing stay we had. Very friends and clean place. It was my husbands 30th and they made it extra special they had a balloon waiting for him and sang happy birthday over breakfast. Thank you for making our stay very welcoming felt like we was at home. Really cannot thank them enough. There is honestly nothing I can fault with our stay. Xx

Reviewer:Elizabeth U | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab!!- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic overnight stay. Lovely clean, fresh rooms and friendly owners. We didn’t want for anything, fresh cooked to order breakfast which was enjoyed by all. We will definitely be back!!

Reviewer:Lucy H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


As good as its gets - Rating 5/5

This hotel came with a high reputation, and didn't dissapoint. Ticked all the boxes and made even better by the friendly and caring way you were looked after by our hosts, made to feel part of their family.Location is excellent with a short level walk to the beach, and only 2 minutes into town.Would certainly stay again if in the area.Dawn and David

Reviewer:david b | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


A thoroughly excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very comfy and clean room. Breakfast was cooked fresh and plenty of it.

Reviewer:julie y | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


A thoroughly excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very comfy and clean room. Breakfast was cooked fresh and plenty of it.

Reviewer:julie y | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


A thoroughly excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very comfy and clean room. Breakfast was cooked fresh and plenty of it.

Reviewer:julie y | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

Fab. Thank you. Thanks Hazeland Dave.

Reviewer:Dave H | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay very friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice little B and B within a 3 moinute walkimg distance to the seafront and beach. Owners are very friendly and easy going. Rooms have a tv with a dvd player and there are films as wrll as games to select from in reception. All tooms very modern and clean. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Tyrone W | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Outstanding facility - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, scrupulously clean, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when in the area.

Reviewer:Rob S | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Visiting family- Rating 5/5

We came back to The Cherwood after staying 18 months ago. As was then, the rooms were v clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was v good and set us up for the day ahead. Hazel is a lovely host, making us very welcome and nothing was too much. We will definitely be going back there. Thank you Hazel, David and the dogs.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 2nd Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Cherwood Hotel- Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms and location. Would highly recommend and will be returning.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Thanks for your review Dean, I hope you had a great visit with your friendsHazel

Reviewer:Dean F | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


We had a lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay, the hotel was lovely and the owners very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Rebecca G | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

We had a great time, we were made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, yummy breakfast 😍

Reviewer:Louise D | Mon 4th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

What a great hotel fantastic people run it and we was very well looked after from arrival to departureGreat place to stay

Reviewer:Nickie C | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Can\'t recommend enough - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night &can't recommend this place enough. Lovely room, great breakfast &made to feel very welcome. Will return again in the not too distant future

Reviewer:Andrew m | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect christmas break - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel. Made very welcome as soon as we arrived. Great comfortable room, awesome breakfast, great location and parking nearby. Hazel was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Highly reccommend and we will definatly be returning.

Reviewer:Kayleigh c | Mon 31st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean, affordable. Everything you would expect. - Rating 5/5

Hazel is friendly and very accomodating, everything you would expect from a hostess.The B&B is clean and well presented. Breakfast was excellent and just as pictured on the website.The location is ideal and a couple minutes walk to the seafront. We'll definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Amy W | Mon 24th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Lovely place lovely people will stay again for sure

Reviewer:David W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb stay at Cherwood - Rating 5/5

Perfect. No complaints.Room was lovely and so modern, great décor.Hosts were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great place for children.Lush breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Sue W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great nights sleep.....5 stars - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast.Lovely comfy room.Brilluant hosts. Very very clean.Everything you want.Very helpful couple run the hotel.They gave us great advice.

Reviewer:duncan c | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastuc nights sleep. - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast.Lovely comfy room.Brilluant hosts. Very very clean.Everything you want.Very helpful couple run the hotel.They gave us great advice.

Reviewer:duncan c | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely warm friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Thanks Hazel for a lovely stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay with you and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. Really handy location for both town and seafront. Lovely host great breakfast.

Reviewer:andrew j | Mon 3rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

This family run hotel made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was to a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend for a stay for anytime of the year.

Reviewer:Ian & Zebby G | Mon 3rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 5/5

David and Hazel provide an excellent bed and breakfast establishment. Rooms are clean and well appointed. This is complemented by the pleasant ambience. Thanks.

Reviewer:jeff c | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing place! - Rating 5/5

This place is amazing David hazel and their boys are so helpful. Fantastic place great hosts. Would recommend them highly.

Reviewer:Alison F | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Miss Ewing- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely with the children. Beautifull and clean decor,lovely room and fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended the cherwood and will definitely be back very soon

Reviewer:Claire E | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Professionell and warm hearted - Rating 5/5

You can feel the passion in keeping everything nice and comfortable. Beautyfull room, nice family atmosphere, tailormade great breakfirst. You arrive and feel like welcome at home. We were absolutely happy.

Reviewer:Kay M | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

My room was tastefully furnished and very clean.The hosts are friendly and helpful.Highly recommended for a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Reviewer:Kate R | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Short but very sweet - Rating 5/5

Even though we were only in town for 1 night, we were given a warm welcome and enjoyed the fine hospitality. Room was exactly as described, warm, clean and comfortable. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant holiday - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing 5 days. The Cherwood is a lovely modern hotel with no faults. Thank you Hazel and David. Hopefully be back again next year.

Reviewer:paul H | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time, very welcoming and clean. The room was spacious and lovely decor. Great location. The bed was one of the most comfortable have slept in at any hotel. Would visit again and highly recommend. The breakfast was really good too.

Reviewer:william B | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay, fabulous hosts - Rating 5/5

Really friendly proprietor, brilliant value for money, comfy beds, clean rooms, modern decor, lovely cooked breakfast which was very cheap for what was on offer - I would happily have paid more. Will definitely stay here again !

Reviewer:Claire J | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


B&b- Rating 5/5

Very friendly clean accommodation lovely breakfast will come again and will reccomend to my family and friends

Reviewer:Mrs Angela G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and friendly service . Located right by the sea and short walk to town . Breakfast was super and it great value for money

Reviewer:Michelle C | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wow! - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated in the heart of Paignton, in a quiet, pleasant road, with parking close by. Excellent, modern family room with quality beds and bedding- an excellent nights' sleep was had by all. Breakfast was cooked to order at a time of your choosing, and it was a really good breakfast. Friendly proprietors in this family-friendly hotel made for a wonderful short break. Wow! We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Sue M | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Had a very warm and friendly welcome. The room had everything you needed and more. Nothing to comment about the cleaning. Everywhere was spotless. . Only one small issue was that you could be overlooked my neighbours. As no curtain for your privicy in room. Good location to everywhere. No parking on site. But local carpark closeby.

Reviewer:Kim W | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. Owners were so lovely and helpful.Kids loved the games and DVD's that they could choose to watch. Room was lovely. Everything was great and breakfast yummy. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.Thank you.xx

Reviewer:TERESA S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay lovely people- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Cherwood for a swift overnight stay with my children and my disabled mum.Rooms were clean and tidy.The hosts were lovely plessant people and very welcoming.I would certainly return and recommend the hotel/B&B

Reviewer:Vicky R | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Awesome!- Rating 5/5

Great room with a lovely big bed!Very warm welcome... and the breakfast was to die for!Could not recommend highly enough!Sam

Reviewer:Samual N | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Another relaxing stay in this lovely hotel.The owners are helpful and friendly, the room was beautifully furnished and spotless, and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Kate R | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Family room - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful stay yet again, its like home from home, great value for money and one of the nicest,friendliest and most comfortable hotels to stay at in this area, we will be returning.

Reviewer:Stuart and Emma M | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay! The room was first class and very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. Hazel and David were friendly and very welcoming,we will definitely stay again. Love ja x

Reviewer:Julieann B | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Would recommend..... - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy...loved the decor too...great value. Run by a lovely couple Hazel &Dave who were extremely helpful above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast superb. I would recommend it.

Reviewer:Paul L | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Would recommend..... - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy...loved the decor too...great value. Run by a lovely couple Hazel &Dave who were extremely helpful above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast superb. I would recommend it.

Reviewer:Paul L | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Hazel and David were extremely welcoming. The room was spotless and the breakfast tasty. Situated at the heart of Paignton with easy access to the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Alison H | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome and we were very pleased when we were shown our roombeautifully decorated and exceptional clean with everything we neededHad a good nights sleep on a extremely comfortable bed then went on our way after a rather good breakfast

Reviewer:Janette E | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

The landlady was very helpful and we had a excellent nights sleep and breakfast was really nice

Reviewer:Mark S | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome. The room was spotless, Hazel is a very friendly and helpful host, and the breakfast was lovely. The location was convenient for train station and sea front. I really can't fault the Cherwood.

Reviewer:Kate R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


No complaints - Rating 5/5

Convenient carpark nearby, comfy, everything we needed, lovely breakfast and helpful and friendly owner!

Reviewer:Sam A | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


choose here - Rating 5/5

Very simple review ,,, very clean , nice location , lovely hosts , parking available nice breakfast,,,5 stars from us ,, we will returnSimon and Deb

Reviewer:simon g | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 for everything!

Reviewer:mrs tracy s | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Our Hosts Hazel and Peter catered for all our needs. Nothing was too much trouble for them which made our stay even more enjoyable. Close to the town and all the amenities the Cherwood Hotel is ideally situated and is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Terry J | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, friendly and accomodatingLovely room, comfortable bed and facilitiesHighly recommend and hope to visit again

Reviewer:Hayley F | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Best Hotel in Paignton - Rating 5/5

stayed a week august/sept 2018. 4th time i've stayed . .Hazel and David are fantastic. . .nothing too much trouble . .Most rooms redecorated, good beds and showers . . .Extensive choice at breakfast to suit the nibblers, the starving and the plain finicky . .Quiet location but close to all amenities and rail/bus stations.

Reviewer:Alan S | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Two weeks holiday at Cherwood - Rating 5/5

Excellent serviceHappy and cheerful hostsWe rate this establishment five starsSe you again soonJohn and cynthia. Spain

Reviewer:john & cynthia s | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful and friendly - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stay at cherwood, Hazel and David were so lovely and helpful and made us feel completely at home, even offering some of their childs toys for my son to play with! We left after four days with a promise to book again for october and next August, 100% rating in our books!!

Reviewer:Naomi T | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We had booked a family holiday in advance via a booking website. Unfortunately, as the time drew near two family members passed away and one funeral was right in the middle of our holiday.We rang the hotel to explain and Hazel (proprietor) was so helpful at this upsetting time. We were very lucky and she was able to move our holiday by two days so we could go to the first funeral and return for the second. She was also able to accommodate one extra night so we could leave early.In addition this Bed and Breadfast is fantastic. Welcoming and friendly staff who helped my little girl get over her fear of dogs. Aimee now loves them.Clean, extremely well presented and we were sorry to leave. Lovely breakfast. We will be back again.Thank you, you turned a very sad time into a lovely holiday.

Reviewer:Natasha J | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

We were a par of four adults staying in two roseate rooms. From the moment we arrived to our departure Hazel could not do enough for us!The room were stylish and spotless, the breakfast offered a varied choice and was delicious! ''This was our second stay at the Cherwood Hotel and we would certainly return, once again we were not disappointed!

Reviewer:Christine F | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Totally Family Friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Cherwood from Friday through to the following Bank Holiday Monday with our 12 year old son and had a fabulous time. Hazel and David made us feel most welcome andwere very accommodating. The room was a very decent size room with a separate area for our son to sleep in. They was having works done the next day and Hazel made sure to let us know about this so we wouldn't be rudely awakened. She offered us some great advice as to suitable places to visit and to eat and when it was raining on the Sunday she told us the best place to visit and she was right. Breakfast was delicious, cooked to exactly how we requested it and at the times we requested. The hotel is perfectly situated near the sea, harbour, shops, amusements and some lovely restaurants. With Free Wifi and tea and coffee making facilities in the room, there was no reason to be bored on our mini break. I would totally recommend a visit here, but book direct to save money. Tell them Shirley sent you x

Reviewer:Shirley K | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy stay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay with our grandchildren.Hazel,Dave,&there lads Joe &Tom made us feel like we were friends rather than customers by the time we left couldn't do enough for us .Not forgetting Hazels parents to .Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Nicholas M | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing guest house, highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Stayed at cherwood for 11 nights and it was a very modern, very clean, very comfatable guest house, the family room was great as seperate area for the kids to go to bed and watch tv, Hazel and David and her sons are so lovely and make u feel at home, nothing was ever to much trouble, breakfast was outstanding u had lots of choices of juices, yoghurts and cereals and then a cooked breakfast of your choice which was gorgeous. We would deffo stay here again, Big thank you to Hazel, David and the boys for your hospitality

Reviewer:Laura T | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Visit for family birthday- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Cherwood . Thank you Hazel for being so accommodating. The room was lovely , the breakfast so fresh . parking permit was great and so close by to park .We had a lovely time and we will be back SORRY !!! ha ha ha

Reviewer:Sharon C | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely b&b run by a lovely couple. The room we stayed in was light and airy with a large bathroom and plenty of storage space. The food we ordered the night before was well cooked and delicious. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Ben Brown ( | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely b&b run by a lovely couple. The room we stayed in was light and airy with a large bathroom and plenty of storage space. The food we ordered the night before was well cooked and delicious. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Ben Brown ( | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Nothing to fault an absolute excellent stay made very very welcome home from home

Reviewer:Shaun B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service had a good week always went the extra mile to make sure there guests were gappy. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Steph B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

first class hotel,friendly host ,lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:frank b | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay!- Rating 5/5

The cherwood is a lovely B&B decorated beautifully and is most importantly clean! Hazel and David are so kind and welcoming and will not hesitate to assist with anything you need. There is a calm relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home and are free to come and go as you please. There are tvs in the rooms and dvds to borrow if you have young children, which can be a god send! The range of breakfasts suit anyone's needs and the full English is perfect! Overall we would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

As the title says, I enjoyed all three days that I stayed. The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating, I receiveda very pleasant welcome on arrival from Hazel and Dave , the guest house I found spotlessly clean and fresh together with everything in place as you would expect from a well run hotel.It’s location is superb for all amenities and also great car parking facilities.Altogether I would highly recommend this B+B for either short stay or traditional holiday break.I have stayed in many hotels and B+B in Paignton and this is by far the best.

Reviewer:Gareth D | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cherwood hotel review- Rating 5/5

We had a great relaxing stay at the Cherwood hotel clean modern hotel room a quality breakfast. The hotel run very professionally a pleasure to stay there we shall be going back and I will be recommending to friends and family etc.

Reviewer:David S | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Best B&B in Paignton. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, very accommodating. very clean and comfortable rooms, close to all amenities and an excellent breakfast. well done..

Reviewer:Malc G | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


wonderful place- Rating 5/5

amazing place, amazing breakfast.friendliness staff..recommends to everybody

Reviewer:Mickael P | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here with my other half and two kids... very accommodating and welcoming to us all, especially our toddler (who loved the dogs and the goldfish).The accommodation is immaculate, light, spacious and modern, a travel cot was provided which was a massive help and there are lots of little touches which made our stay very comfortable!The location is perfect, a stones throw from the beach and bars ... recommended 👍

Reviewer:Jennifer E | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location within 2 mins walk of the seafront and town.Room beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. I had a good night sleep.Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.Breakfast was delicious and good quality ingredients- meaty sausage and very thick bacon.Excellent value- didn’t realise I’d get such high quality at the price paid.

Reviewer:Richard W | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


What a great place to stay- Rating 5/5

We have just stayed for the weekendloverly clean hotel great breakfast would recommendto everybody

Reviewer:malcolm n | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cherwood guest house, Paignton- Rating 5/5

Very clean, a very friendly couple, ideal location would recommend.

Reviewer:Karl P | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Sharon and lee zak - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay very welcoming room allocatef to us was on the ground floor which was very well presented very clean lovely shower breakfast was great lovely hosts nothing to much trouble gteat parking arrangements would definstel go back.

Reviewer:Sharon Z | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


paignton\'s best bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

stayed for 5 days in june 2018. 3rd time there and still the best. hazel and david have done a lot of decoration and refurbishment since taking over last year. breakfast spot on with plenty of options to suit all tastes. won't go hungry here. nothing too much trouble, very helpful and obliging. good atmosphere and family vibe.i will be returning later this year.

Response

Hi Alan,I\'m so sorry that I did not get to say goodbye.We hope you had a good journey home and that the present was a success.See you againHazel

Reviewer:Alan S | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - would highly recommend to families especially- Rating 5/5

Great communication with Hazel beforehand, she was so helpful and keen to make our stay as smooth as possible.Opportunity to secure parking for a heavily discounted rate which was amazing!Location is just perfect - less than 5 minutes walk from the pier, park, family friendly pubs and the shops.The room was comfortable and even had a hot chocolate for our nephew before bedtime! :)Breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection to choose from.Really family friendly;there were children’s books and dvds which could be borrowed if required.Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again!

Reviewer:Joanne D | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

This young couple have got Cherwood just right. Clean welcoming unpretentious and a delight in every way. I can thoroughly recommend this guest house to families and all travellers alike. Also two minutes walk from the beach but down a quiet side road. Good breakfast as well !

Reviewer:Mrs R | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellant stay at the Cherwood Hotel 24.06.18 - Rating 5/5

Wow.....This hotel is absolutely unbelievable both with the recent new furnishings along with the excellant treatment from the owners.Nothing was too much trouble from our initial phone call to book the Cherwood through to the end of our one night stay.We stayed in the Kingsize En-suite (room 7) which had a large bed along with beautiful matching furnishings and ample of room.When we looked out of our window we were also able to view Paigntons pier. In addition to this, the lovely Hazel sorted our car parking out for the best price of £3.50 which was for the car park literally on the next street behind the Green Inn pub.This enabled us to park until late evening the following day (if we wished) and for the same one off price.The price of the room also included our two breakfasts which we chose a full english each which came with tea, coffee and toast too. We found the Cherwood Hotel by surfing the internet and are absolutely thrilled and can say we definately made the right decision.The best place we have ever stayed and will definately use this accomodation (without doubt), should we visit Paignton again.VERY RECOMMENDED !!!!Thank you ' The Cherwood ' for help making our holiday very comfortable and most enjoyable x

Reviewer:vannesa h | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The single room seems a bit smaller on first impression, but I still had sufficient space for my suitcase and most importantly it was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the owners very friendly and the location is perfect - near to the station and the beach, but still in a very quiet street. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan H | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very nice b &b and reasonably pricedWould not hesitate to book again

Reviewer:Andrew T | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Made to feel welcome when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, room nice &spotless. Breakfast was hot, fresh &plenty of it. Lovely couple, We will definitely book there again.

Reviewer:Karen W | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

great hotel. looked after us well. kids made welcome fantastic family room.

Reviewer:deborah g | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Everything was brilliant- Rating 5/5

Hazel very friendly and helpful.Family Room was exactly as described. Everything clean, decorating was nice. Breakfast was really good as well. Will come again

Reviewer:Alex J | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel sherwood- Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly place warm.comfortable clean will return mamy times again thankyou for an enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Sharon G | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay, and the room and Breakfast were very good, and both of you are very welcoming. Hope to see you again next year.Cheryle &Jeff

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryle B | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome... fabulous few days- Rating 5/5

We travelled from Basingstoke on a Friday night... Hazel and David waited up until we arrived at 9pm. They were very welcoming abd friendly.We had the family room, which the boys loved... their own TV,and space within earshot but away from prying eyes.The bed was amazingly comfortable,so hubster is buying one himself... the room was clean and welcoming,there was plenty of tea and coffee making facilities unlike most places where they have one of everything... there was also plenty of space for every one to be able to unpack their clothes(another rarity). The en suite was clean and the shower lovely.Breakfast was perfect, all our dietary needs we're catered for, it was delicious and filling and neither boys needed feeding again until about 1pm. The location is central to.the town area and the beach, and parking facilities are very good for a small price. I would totally recommend a stay here, it's reasonably priced and very clean. The recent work done to it makes it stand out from the rest of the establishments in the area. Thank you for a lovely stay and we look forward to our next visit. Xx

Reviewer:Shirley K | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Lindsey, Rosie and Bill - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Hazel and David for a fantastic stay at Cherwood. your hospitality and friendliness was outstanding. You made us feel very welcome. Deffo recommend your guest house and we would come back again.

Reviewer:Lindsay E | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Amazing 😀 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night on the 30th May 18. Owners are lovely, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is perfect. The Cherwood is close to everything. We will be back !!!

Reviewer:Victoria A | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Everything is above expectations. Wonderful hotel.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 2 years ago


Short stay ultra hot weather!- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful, fixed door knob on bathroom straight away when reported it had come off, lovely white towels and sheets, family room was a bit too airless in very hot weather. A fan would have been useful. Breakfast ample and well cooked. Very convenient for beach and town. I'd recommend!

Reviewer:Catherine J | Wed 30th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Heartfelt thanks to Hazel and family at The Cherwood! - Rating 5/5

We are not regular users of B&B establishments, but that doesn't mean we don't know a good one when we find it.Quite simply, Cherwood is the best we have come across.Our room was immaculate.The friendly and efficient service from Hazel was exemplary. The breakfast was superb with a huge variety of cereals as well as "a full English"- with the important addition of real fresh fruit!In addition, they got in some gluten-free bread for me at very short notice.I'll give them better notice next time!Heartily recommended!

Reviewer:David W | Tue 29th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Guest house-highly recommended - Rating 5/5

I can not thank Hazel and Dave enough for the hospitality they showed Me and my family thia bank holiday weekend. The hotel is clean and tidy (i even found them mopping at 11pm), we had room 8 the family room which even with kingsize bed, bunk beds and wardrobes and draws still had room for my one year old to run around and play. There is no long term parking outside the hotel but you can park to drop your things in and purchase a permit from Dave and Hazel for £3 for 24 hours for a car park which is 2 minutes walk. We had breakfast included each morning with a choice of cereals yoghurts and cooked breakfast or cooked breakfast sandwhich. We opted for 2 childrens cooked breakfasts each morning and 1 adult cooked breakfast and breakfast sandwich. Orders are placed the night before and you select a time you will be down and the food is freshly cooked for your arrival. I especially liked that the breakfasts were coooked as opposed to fried as this ensured they were not greasy especially for my boys and the food was delicious. Highly recommend Cherwood and we will definitely be back. Thank you :) Dave,Leah and the boys x

Reviewer:Leah W | Mon 28th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfection- Rating 5/5

The room was perfect, very comfortable, clean and well presented. En-suite was good eith very powerful shower. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection of cold or cooked food. Hazel and Dave were brilliant hosts. Loved it.

Reviewer:Liz & Nev R | Sun 27th May 2018 | 2 years ago


First class!- Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend cherwood and will be booking for next year im sure.Room was excellent as was the breakfast and cheery service.Many thanks.

Reviewer:michael h | Mon 7th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Hosts excellent, lovely family home in which to stay. Breakfast great, good clean quality food delivered with a smile. Thank you.

Reviewer:Joanne W | Sun 6th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Cherwood hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull hotel,facilites where first class, dave and hazel were very friendly and welcoming very approchable cant wait to return later in year

Reviewer:David h | Tue 1st May 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent location just a few steps away from the beach, but at the same time very quiet and cosy. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and veryclean rooms. The owners are really kind and nice people,putting theirguests' satisfaction on top of everything. Family atmosphere, like being at home.Definitely a place to return to.

Reviewer:simone s | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely family run guest house. - Rating 5/5

Spent 3 nights here with some friends. Friendly hosts, clean accommodation, tasty breakfast. What more could you ask for, and excellent value for money. Would return if ever back in Paignton.

Response

Rose,It was a pleasure to have you here.I\'m pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that the weather did not delay you again.We hope your journey home was good.All the best, Hazel, David, Grace & Buddy

Reviewer:Rose F | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


A very pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay. Very polite and friendly, lovely room.Would visit again.

Reviewer:John S | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Family funeral- Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we was using the Cherwood for a base during our visit to Devon for a sombre occasion. We was made very welcome with the wonderful hosts, Hazel and David and the extremely loveable Buddy and Grace. The room was very comfortable, cosy, warm and clean. Just perfect for what we needed. Thank you David for the lovely breakfasts, perfect start to the days, no rumbling stomachs! We shall be back for hopefully happier times.

Reviewer:Peter B | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Well good will return - Rating 5/5

Fist time at the cherwood hotel the place was spotless hazel and david our very friendly and there two dogs breakfast was fantastic the room was very clean and comfy great family room 8 will return soon thanks for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Shaun F | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Putting food on a slate Poem - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 13 days holiday with youfrom the 9th August to the 22nd.We are now back home in Spain.As I promised, here is my poem called,Putting Food on the Slate.The service here is really great,as in the restaurant, we wait.The starters finished. Now main course,and I could almost eat a horse.But what is it that we can see?What does the waitress carry?Though we are served in great style,the meals are served upon a tile.My theory's open to debate,but have they run short of a plate?I tell you readers the real truth,we need two tiles on our home's roof.Would their stock of slates diminish,if we take two, when we finish?Our neighbour's table looks, not good,their meal is on a piece of wood.It seems that our neighbours can't win,as blood from steaks, so rare, soaks in.It may be great, or even swell,a train worker cooks on a shovel.But please chef, or maybe the cook,give us some plates. Not the new look.Then our pleasure will be complete,for starter, main course, and the sweet.I wrote it 2 years ago. Hope you like it.Bye for now.John and Cynthia Stevens.

Response

Lovely words

Reviewer:John S | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


4 night Monday to Friday Autumn stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable roomFriendly and flexible hostsGood locationModern guest house

Response

Hope you had a safe journey home Paul... New batteries now in the remote and working great.Thanks for letting me knowHazel

Reviewer:Paul S | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

Very nice room , Hazel and Dave good host , breakfast on time , will definitely stay here again

Response

Hi Tim,Thank you for your kind words.. You managed the breakfast every morning.. superb.. Hope you and your family will visit us again some time.. Hazel

Reviewer:Tim P | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing again- Rating 5/5

The people are friendly the building is immaculate . The food was good and helpful with allergies . I would recommend them to anyone. Well done Cheerwoid!

Response

Looking forward to seeing you all again in march....... Have a great Xmas and new year x

Reviewer:Alison F | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


\'Cherwood Hotel\' Paignton - Rating 5/5

stayed 5 days from sat30th sept 2017. 2nd time I've stayed here, new owners Hazel and family were wonderful. Single room was clean and had enough space for my needs, good shower and new mattress. Very comfortable stay. excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Hazel even tumble dried my jacket when i got drenched ! would highly recommend

Response

Alan, thank you so much for the kids sweets.. although I think I may have eaten more than they have....Hope to see you again in 2018

Reviewer:Alan S | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect hosts with a great guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at The Cherwood. Hazel and David were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The guest house is immaculately clean and has everything you need. Great location and delicious breakfast. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mandy Clarke S | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


The perfect place for an enjoyable holiday - Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was first class. Very comfortable room. The Cherwood is the ideal location for bus and train travel with so many places to visit. A perfect stay, look forward to returning.

Response

You are most welcome.Let us know when you would like to return and ill get the special cereal in... See you soon

Reviewer:M | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

Fantastic family break. Thanks Hazel and David

Response

I\'m so pleased you had a fab time.. Sorry I didn\'t get to say goodbye to Judith and the girls... Hope you had a straight forward journey homeHazel

Reviewer:Denis G | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Our Stay at Cherwood Guest House - Rating 5/5

From a very warm welcome on arrival to our sad farewell, we could not have been treatedany better.Room comfortable, everything clean and tidy, breakfast good and only a short walk to the seafront. Hazel and Dave are lovely.

Response

Hi Val & Dave, It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both.I hope you had a good journey home.

Reviewer:Anthony R | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

My 3rd stay at the cherwood and still can't complain. Was made to feel very welcome on my arrival. Room was perfect, breakfast was absolutely delicious. Hopefully with a bit of luck I'll be back in October. Dean

Response

Were looking forward to seeing you again Dean... Ill remember what breakfast and what time you will be down...

Reviewer:dean e | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Clean,comfortable&friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Cherwood for the first time last week for 4 nights.I can say it ticked all the boxs,bed,&room lovely ,clean&spaceuse.we had room 7on the front.Dave cooked an excellent breakfast.Hazel was lovely &friendlyperson,nothing to much trouble.she sorted me outwith the wi-fi which was great.We where acouple of minutes from thefront where there are places to eat &get a drink.Pier just afew minutes walk away.Ideal location.will be seeing us again.Hazel &Dave.

Response

Glynis, I hope you had a very happy birthday.... I\\\\\\\'m so pleased you enjoyed your stay..... See you again soon x

Reviewer:Mrs G S | Sat 2nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


week end break - Rating 5/5

pleasant stay.would go back,

Reviewer:Philip M | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely family break at the Cherwood, cosy clean room &a warm welcome from the new owners David &Hazel who always done there best to please. Would definitely return next time we holiday at Paignton.

Response

Hi Kerry, Thanks for your lovely review...We received the info book back safe and sound.Thanks so much for sending it back to us.Hazel & David

Reviewer:kerry h | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


August 2017 - Rating 5/5

We had a warm and friendly stay at Cherwood B+B. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor, lovely and clean accommodation in a perfect location. Will be returning next year.

Response

Hi Christine, What a great weekend you had for weather.. Please bring it with you next year.... Keep well

Reviewer:Christine F | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Great host great breakfast great room!!!Lovely hotel really close to beach cheap parking provided 2 mins from hotel...Hazel and dave r great welcoming hosts i highly recommend a stay and will be telling all my friends about it.Will be back again without a doubt.....

Reviewer:Donna A | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The new owners are very friendly and welcoming. This guest house is very clean and breakfast was well presented and very tasty.

Reviewer:Alison F | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly, welcoming and homely - Rating 5/5

Made to feel instantly and at home, very welcoming and helpful. Tasteful, comfortable superior double. Excellent price. Many thanks for a relaxing stay and best wished for your new enterprise.

Reviewer:Bob J | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We've just got back from spending 3 nights at The Cherwood and we will definitely be back. Hazel &David made us feel so welcome and with 2 small girls to entertain Hazel and her lovely boys were there to help! They guest house was spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious and the location was excellent.

Reviewer:Charlotte M | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We've just got back from spending 3 nights at The Cherwood and we will definitely be back. Hazel &David made us feel so welcome and with 2 small girls to entertain Hazel and her lovely boys were there to help! They guest house was spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious and the location was excellent.

Reviewer:Charlotte M | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a little gem. However No parking outside can be frustrating.

Reviewer:BKR Care C | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cheery Chewood - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodiation, very welcoming, great location

Reviewer:MARIE B | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


SUPER BREAK! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Cherwood. Hazel, David and the boys (and the dogs!) were lovely and friendly and catered for every need. The breakfasts were spot on! Hazel always took time to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you for a super week!!! :)

Response

You guys were fab.. Lawson stole the show every morning at breakfast,we both missed him at breakfast....

Reviewer:RUSSELL W | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Loved it- Rating 5/5

Just got home spent 4 nights at the cherwood. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing. Hazel and david were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble will definately go nack great location too x

Response

Hope you had a safe journey home.... and you will returnsoon x

Reviewer:jasmin w | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Was made to feel very welcome, they were very nice people and helpful. The room was nice and clean.Nice breakfast. All in all was a lovely stay and would recommend.I will stay there again, maybe next year...

Reviewer:Natasha G | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

We all had a really great holiday new owners really lovely and friendly looking forward to next year already the countdown has begun

Reviewer:sean b | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely break for the family - Rating 5/5

The Cherwood is a lovely family friendly place to stay, really close to all amenities.I stayed here with my 2 children who loved it,the room was clean &comfortable. The hoists where all friendly &very welcoming,the breakfast was lovely &filling. Would recommend to others &would stay again ourselves.

Reviewer:Lorna D | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Comments on how you found the hotel. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and cosy hotel.Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:julie y | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

We just have to say whata friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable throughout breakfast done as we liked nothing was to much trouble we were made very welcome definitely go back big thank you

Reviewer:m | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

We just have to say whata friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable throughout breakfast done as we liked nothing was to much trouble we were made very welcome definitely go back big thank you

Reviewer:m | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

We just have to say whata friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable throughout breakfast done as we liked nothing was to much trouble we were made very welcome definitely go back big thank you

Reviewer:m | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Couldn\'t do more to help! - Rating 5/5

Hazel and David were great hosts who did everything they could to make our stay a success. Extremely accommodating. The Cherwood is in a great little spot close to the beach and is clean &tidy throughout.

Reviewer:Annemarie B | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place to stay- Rating 5/5

My family and I had a lovely three night stay at The Cherwood so we could attend a wedding at Cockington Hall. The location was perfect only two minutes from the green and beach. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, the hosts, Hazel and David, welcoming and friendly and the breakfasts amazing.We would highly recommend and stay there again. Thank you

Reviewer:Julie C | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Our Lovely Visit to Paignton - 18/19 July 2017 - Rating 5/5

My husband and I and our 2 grandchildren recently visited Paignton and we stayed at the Cherwood Hotel which was excellent in every way. We received a warm welcome, our family room was perfect and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. The hotel is a 'stone's throw' away from the beach, pier, shops and restaurants and it is a short drive to Paignton Zoo and Babbacombe Model Village. We would definitely recommend the Cherwood Hotel and we hope to stay there again in the near future. Thank you again, Lisa, for a lovely stay. Best wishes from Sue, Jim, Jacob and Lucy

Reviewer:Susan M | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice (from a young couple 21-23) would recommend- Rating 5/5

I would recommend this place to stay me and my boyfriend stayed from 22nd to the 29th the owner was really nice the breakfast was lovely and to say on the Monday there was a new owner you wouldn't of even been able to of known as it was just running as smoothly as the other two days we stayed in room number two got to say the bed was really comfy if i was to come back this is the place i would stay we got luck with parking due to are family being there so we didn't have to pay but there is parking just minutes away from the hotel the place is not far from the town and beach at allvery nice and welcoming

Reviewer:Kimberley H | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Needed break - Rating 5/5

It was our first time at this hotel so was looking forward to it! When we arrived we were greeted by the new owners Hazel &Dave working hard as usal to make everything ship shape at their new guest house! What a welcome, so friendly &apologetic as they were cleaning ect! We were given an option of two rooms one with two single beds or another with a lovely double that was so comfy! Clean room with tv &nice variety of programs, tea/coffee with biscuits! Wiuld be nice maybe to have a hit chocolate for the night but hey no big deal just a little idea! Clean towels &rooms were spotless with clean towels, but also you fill questions about your preferences for brekfast! I only like hard eggs with no tomatoes &thats what they did &it was delicious! I noticed some children wanted pancakes &a gentleman had even chips with breakfast, so nothing was too much trouble! Considering they only took over 3 days before we arrived I think they were doing an amazing job in such a short time! We had a little problem with the shower holder as it was a bit loose, was fixed no oroblem! They would rather you tell them if you think of anything to help them be a success, and if they carry on the way their going I can't see a problem in the near future as we will definitely be calling back! Just to say the tables in the restaurant was a bit in the large size not much room,but Hazel did mention about changing them to smaller ones 👍 Would recommend staying here absolutely fabulous, well done &the best of luck for yournew adventure &hooe to see you all in the near future! Kay &tony Ridgeway, South Wales, 31/07/17

Response

Hi Kay,Thank you so much for your amazing review.All points taken on board.You would now find a galaxy hot choc in your room, and the tables in the dining room are now smaller so we have lots more room.I hope you are well and hope you will return soon.All the best... Hazel & David

Reviewer:kay R | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Review of Stay Weekend 15 July 2017 - Rating 5/5

Owners were very welcoming and helpful.Fantastic breakfast.Comfortable room and would happily stay again. No parking but easy enough to find a space close by.

Reviewer:Greg M | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Cherwood hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay freindly staff very very clean would recomened a stay here we had a great 3 days

Reviewer:David H | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, room very clean, beds comfortable and cosy, great location for everything. Friendly staff,short walk from train station and other amenities. Fab b &b would recommend and would stay again. Stayed with 9 year old son. Wifi was a bonus, and kept him happy!

Reviewer:Anna B | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Staying in cherwood hotel - Rating 5/5

The stay was brilliant and comfortable. Also friendly, breakfast was lovely. I would stay here again.Thank you for everything im very hsppy.

Reviewer:Dawn H | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Fantastic great location, Lisa was lovely , bedroom and dining room were modern and lovely would stay here again

Reviewer:vicky w | Tue 30th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Recommend too anyone - Rating 5/5

Wonderful clean room ...super HOT breakfast ...great hoist

Reviewer:Debbie D | Mon 8th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, lovely warm atmosphere. Comfy rooms, great separate area for the little one. Great breakfast and location.

Reviewer:Julie L | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 3 years ago


faultless. - Rating 5/5

thank you for a pleasant stay, the room and the breakfast service was faultless. very happy, would stay again no problem. thank you.

Reviewer:Mike H | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

Very well located nice and clean friendly with a first class breakfast

Reviewer:Mark Q | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Cherwood is a great family place yo stay. Me my wife and 2 children stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The host lisa is a very lovely and polite lady. Breakfast is a must if you stay as it is exactly what you need in the morning. Perfect and 10 out of 10. Rooms nice and clean. Cant ask for much more. Thank you lisa for a great stay and looking after our bags in tge morning as our train was at 2pm.

Reviewer:Panna S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

We were so comfy,the hotel was lovely &clean, our room was perfect.Lisa made us very welcome &the brekky was amazing! We will definitely stay again &recommend to others.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Super Value - Rating 5/5

Super breakfast - comfortable bed - lovely accommodating sevice

Reviewer:David D | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Cherrywood - Rating 5/5

Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Reviewer:Lynne G | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherrywoo - Rating 5/5

Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Reviewer:Lynne G | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherwood House- Rating 5/5

Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Reviewer:Lynne G | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Welcoming and good value - Rating 5/5

A great location (minutes from the seafront, train station, and centre), very welcoming,and good value.

Reviewer:Simon D | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherwood hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff,the room was clean and tidy and catered for everything the shower was hot and powerful and the breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from and the price was very cheap a very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Gary W | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We were greeted upon arriving by a friendly lady who was very helpful with our parking etc, the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and to a high standard, once returning from seeing the sights and going to the cinema etc the place was nice and quiet. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We went down for breakfast at 0830 and the service and food was great. Well impressed and would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Joanne C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We have had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend this to our friends.Lisa and family made us very welcome the rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay there again when next in Paignton

Reviewer:Clive S | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

had a really good time clean and friendly could not make us more welcome would definitely stay again

Reviewer:William L | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Lisa made us feel very welcome, and was so helpful with guiding us on where to visit. The ground floor was perfect for my husband who has trouble with climbing stairs. Thank you again.

Reviewer:Valerie S | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as a family and it was like a home from home. Plenty of choice for breakfast and nice well equipped rooms. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Jemma B | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant 3 night stay at Cherwood Hotel - we were in room 8!The rooms was a good size and our boys loved the bunk beds. The breakfast was delcious with lots of different items to choose from.Perfect locarion around the corner from the beach.Lisa was a very welcoming host and i am sure we will be back in the furture!

Reviewer:Rachel H | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect accommation - Rating 5/5

A very lovely place to stay and made us feel at home during our stay with a very young family

Reviewer:Tracey P | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect stay for a mini break - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Clean and tidy with a homely feel and fantastic breakfast. Lisa and her staff were and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah B | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


cherwood - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay hotel lovely an clean and food really nice staff very polite and helpful

Reviewer:Shaun B | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


mathew.catherine - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming clean guest house local to all ammenities lovely food will definatly use again and would recomend to friends and famiy.

Reviewer:Mathew H | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely staff. - Rating 5/5

My granddaughter and myself have just spent a very pleasant weekend with you ,our room was very spacious and clean the breakfast choice amazing and cooked beautifully we look forward to staying again very soon .

Reviewer:Rosemarie T | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd year to stay here during the summer.Always lovely and clean.Lisa is very pleasant and helpful.Internet connection always good.Very close to the beach, train station and town.

Reviewer:Miss. Diane H | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We chose The Cherwood as a result of positive reviews, and we were not disappointed.We booked a standard room which was a bit cramped, however it was spotlessly clean.It is ideally situated with a car park just metres away.Breakfasts here are quite superb with regard to both quality and quantity.The lady at the helm is Lisa, who could not have been more helpful.As B&Bs go, this is clearly one of the better ones.I have no hesitation whatsoever in awarding this venue maximum stars.Well done Lisa and thank you.

Reviewer:Barry Q | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

We both really enjoyed our Stay and were impressed by everyone's friendliness and how clean and beautiful the room was and will be staying again

Reviewer:Laura J | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic location, lovely room - Rating 5/5

My 2 daughters and I stayed at the Cherwood between the 24/7 and 27/7. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the family room (bunk beds and a double) which was very clean and comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. The hosts were friendly and chatty and breakfast was a treat, fuelling us for long days of walking andbeach activities. The location is second to none, a minute from the beach and pier and close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewer:Alexandra S | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights Friday and Saturday with wife and son aged 3. had a really good stay. Lisa the owner was a very good host, really good breakfast. only downside is room was very warm and fan wasn't enough to cool it down. only 1 main window to let in fresh air but this would not put me off going back. would only consider this place when coming back to Paignton 100%

Reviewer:Scott B | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely little guest house- Rating 5/5

very welcoming, brilliant breakfast,room were very nice clean and up to date decor. Nice and close to beach/pier and shops. Parking about 1 minuets walk away.

Reviewer:Jason Q | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Cherwood House- Rating 4/5

Comfortable , lovely room, attention to detail. Lovely breakfast room too.

Reviewer:Samantha P | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time room was clean breakfast superb and well looked after by the owner. Thank you for keeping our case on departure day so we were free to enjoy the day without carrying our suitcase. Would always recommend this place.

Reviewer:Rod T | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


My stay at the Cherwood - Rating 5/5

The guest house was in an ideal location.The room was clean and had plenty of drawer space which I found very useful.The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice.The staff were lovely.Would stay there again when I am down in Devon.

Reviewer:Lorna G | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Stay for 2 night with 16 year old,enough room for us all. like the fridge in the room so we could have cold drinks &have a nice big walk in shower.Breakfast was good size &filled us up for the day.

Reviewer:Julie B | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Road trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and accommodation for our show ort stay

Reviewer:Paul T | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room and lovely breakfast. For a reasonably priced seaside guest house it was excellent.

Reviewer:Colin C | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really nice time at Cherwood hotel. Staff very friendly. It is in a very good position for shops, pubs, beach and everything else you could need. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewer:VALERIE A | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Definately stay again - Rating 5/5

We booked this guest house after reading other reviews and happily they were right.we had a great room with separate room for our young son and it was bliss. He had his own tv and dvd and was chuffed.the breakfasts were substantial and basically everything was tasty and hot.lovely host and great stay thankyou

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


fabulous weekend - Rating 5/5

Second time to the cherwood, and a fabulous weekend again. A lovely place to stay, 2 monutes from the beach and town with a warm welcome from owner Lisa. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Dave B | Tue 24th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Over night stay in May 2016 - Rating 4/5

Lovely overnight stay at the cherwood. Spotless hotel and friendly staff. Will defiantly return soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Kelly T | Mon 9th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Cosy B&B - Rating 4/5

Everything was perfect at this B&B. We stayed at a busy weekend and everything from check-in, the room and the full English breakfast was brilliant. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Theresa T | Wed 4th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Value B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my 3 days at the Cherwood, foodexcellent with a varied breakfast menu, location great, close to everything youcould need.

Reviewer:Keith M | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Fabulous find- Rating 4/5

Great location - spacious spotlessly clean room,great value for money,good breakfast - would recommend and stay here again.Only thing that stops it getting 5 stars is the carpets - theyre clean but look quite old and dated.

Reviewer:Kay K | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Our holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Cherwood,its a family run business and they are very friendly and helpful. It was also lovely and quiet which was great for getting the children off to sleep.

Reviewer:Zoe P | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


two night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at cherwood hotel,very friendly,clean and a lovely breakfast,good parking arangements,will stay there again

Reviewer:John Y | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Fantastic guest house- excellent location- Rating 5/5

Received a very warm welcome on arrival, room was spotless with everything you need including super comfy beds!, bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great just 1 mins walk from parking, seafront and pier, brilliant park for the kids also! Breakfast was lovely and the kids really appreciated the Easter eggs they were given on check out. Thank you. Will definitely be back for another visit one day.

Reviewer:Lyndsey D | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming and friendly landlady, bed was superb, so comfortable, excellent breakfast and a nice touch that I haven't seen anywhere else was a table top fridge in our room. Would definitely recommend this place to any one.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

Stayed here one night in January. Was made to feel most welcome. Room was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mike R | Fri 29th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Wonderful service - Rating 5/5

Great place. Spotless and the breakfasts to die for. Lisa the owner is just wonderful. Rooms great

Reviewer:Catherine G | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


all good! - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean and comfortable and a great location - all good!

Reviewer:Gail T | Thu 31st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Very Pleasant - Rating 4/5

A lovely and very pleasant small hotel in an ideal situation close to Paignton beach. Superb service from very friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast...

Reviewer:Paul P | Wed 23rd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Cherwood for one night. We had one double and the family room. The rooms were very bright and clean.Great location and yummy breakfast. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Phelmsman@ntlworld.com - Rating 5/5

Great little family guesthouse. We spent just five Nights here , &found it excellent value for money Lisa our host did every thing to make out stay as pleasant &comfortable as possible , our room was well furnished with comfortable bed ,&En - suite shower &toilet facilities more than adequate . We found the preselect your own breakfast Time &menu system very helpful enabling us to vary times to suit our day's events. The menu being well prepared &cooked to order was of s very high standard.We would recommend without reservation.... Thank You Lisa &family team for s very pleasant few days . Pete &Pat Tyler

Reviewer:PETER T | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely superb accommodation - the second time we have visited this year.Excellent room, comfortable bed and a breakfast to die for!What's not to like!Very highly recommended.

Response

thank you so much.hopefullysee you again soon,lisa x

Reviewer:Rod C | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Mukava hotelli. - Rating 5/5

Nice place, good situation. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Kari M | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable hotel, in good location. Breakfast was good and plentiful We only stayed one night to break our journey but would be happy to stay longer on another trip. Thank you Lisa.

Reviewer:Kathleen W | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Super location, very friendly and helpful owners. Room was cosy, clean and offered everything we needed including little thoughtful extras which was a nice touch.Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and delicious too. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola S | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have awarded 5 stars, if I could award 10 I would.Superb location near the sea front, bus/rail station and shops, beds comfortable, breakfast brilliant!We have been to Paignton many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at - we will definitely return.

Reviewer:Rod C | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

An excellent stay. Very convenient for railway station and seafront.

Reviewer:Mr. CLIVE R | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 3 nights here and thought the B &B was excellent. The room was spacious and clean and and had all the amenities you could want. The bathroom was small but not cramped and again was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order so was hot! I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra S | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Good overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, lovely room and nice breakfast. What more could one ask for. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewI | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


very cean and fresh - Rating 4/5

My husbund and I were made very welcome at the cherwood .fantastic breakfast, and plenty of it.our room was clean and fresh. The only thing was the mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable, could do with replacing.but other than that it was all very good.

Reviewer:Lisa J | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Great location, right near the pier and shops,room spotlessly clean,and breakfast delicious, and very very filling,thank you

Reviewer:Hannah H | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Cool place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good sized room, clean and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Zarzeeth Seyed S | Tue 26th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Great Location - Very Clean & Good Food - Rating 5/5

Location is very good only a few yards walk to the sea front &not far from the Pier. Town centre is a ten min easy walk. Garfield Road is one way traffic with the no entry sign off the sea front which means it's not too noisy at night. The Hotel itself is very clean &well furbished,&the lighting is good.I'm a single female &stayed in the single double room on the ground floor situated at the front of the Hotel. Lisa the owner is approachable &helpful. When booking I informed her I was a vegetarian with Dairy &Yeast allergies. She got me the Soya milk &oat cakes that I'd requested. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was cooked well no greasy spoons here !!! I stayed here for 3 nights 30/31st Dec &1st Jan &would highly recommend this Hotel...Well done Lisa you're doing a great job.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary B | Sat 3rd Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the sea front and the town.We stayed in two family rooms and each one was tastefully decorated, light and airy, and our teenage daughter was delighted to find that her bed was in its own separate area with its own TV. The breakfast was very substantial with plenty of choice and our hosts, Chris and Lisa were very welcoming. The provision of car parking was also a much appreciated and thoughtful touch. I will definitely be recommending The Cherwood to family and friends looking for a delightful place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl P | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Re-visit - Rating 5/5

Yet another wonderful comfortable and relaxing stay at stay at the Cherwood. Can highly recommed this hotel, you will certainly enjoy the relaxed but attentive style, and superb location of the hotel to all amenities.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan P | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Place to Stay in Paignton!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel during the first May Bank Holiday and were very impressed with the room and the service we received. Very clean hotel throughout, fantastic hosts and great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ayokola O | Sat 10th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Cherwood for one night while travelling for business.The staff were great, breakfast was well done and the room was comfortable.Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Jesse S | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


maureen mcik /dawnapril 2014 - Rating 4/5

very pleasant staynice clean and comfortabale roomsgood breakfast with friendly hosts. will go back there next timewe stay in Paignton

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen C | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

would definetly reccommend

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen D | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


great location - Rating 5/5

5 min walk from the train station. Comfy bed. 1 minute walk to the beach, if that.Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Vitalijus T | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Happy return - Rating 5/5

The Cherwood is very convenient for the town centre, seafront and access to local areas. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well arranged, and owners Chris &Lisa are very friendly and welcoming. We first visited at Easter and decided to make a return visit when we needed to stay in Paignton again. Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann B | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


August Bank Holiday visit 2013 - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the breakfast was excellent and it didn’t feel that you were intruding in someone’s house as it can at some B&B’s but more like a mini hotel. We would defiantly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew T | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Our Recent Stay with You- Rating 5/5

As we travelled home from our visit to your hotel, my elderly Mother spoke very fondly of both hotel and the care we received. Having travelled down from Somerset by train, it turned out to be in the perfect situation for us, being so close to the station, shops, parks and beach. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and you both provided super breakfasts. Above all, we felt the overall atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming. Many thanks to you both and Good Luck to the future of your excellent hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna A | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


CHERWOOD HOTEL - Rating 5/5

Excellent weekend spent at the CHERWOOD HOTELwould use again if down that way.Comfortable room and excellent food cannot fault thank you.

Reviewer:Brian D | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful little hotel. I found this on TripAdvisor, made an enquiry by email which was answered in 2 minutes, made a booking online which was confirmed (by the owner not automated) within 2 minutes.Upon arrival my wife, granddaughter (2 years old) and I were met by Pauline whomade us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and smelt fresh. Ample tea and coffee and a fridge in room which helped us with the little one.Breakfast was excellent. Extremely high quality ingredients.The owners focus on the BED and BREAKFAST. Quality bedding for a good nights sleep and an ample breakfast to sustain you for the day's activities.Well done. a very friendly hotel. I would have no hesitation in returning here in the future and would highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren M | Sat 18th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

We booked for the Easter break as the kids were away camping and had a fab time!The room was spotless and the breakfast was fantastic!Pauline and staff made us feel very welcome! It was in a very convenient spot close to everything!We will be back in the future with the children as we know they will love it too!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rose T | Fri 13th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

Booked for the Easter break.Pauline made us very welcome. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast is to die for.Parking passes were available for secure parking at no extra charge.An excellent choice

Response

It was a pleasure, Gaynor. I am very happy you enjoyed the Cherwood and also happy the restaurants booked for your 20+ diners gave you good service and good food. It makes it all worthwhile to have smiley customers!

Reviewer:Gaynor P | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

cleanly decorated, peaceful. Fun staff/owners.Good breakfast, lots of choice and flexibility.Accomodating and free with tips and reccomendations for places to eat, where to get stuff etc. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room and it was good fun.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Thu 7th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Cherwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel.Perfect location with parking available.Room was of very high standard with all you could wish for.The breakfasts were huge and very enjoyable. Really set you up for the day. Pauline was an amazing host and thought of everything to accommodate her guests, recommending places to visit and restaurants to dine at. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone from a single person to a family all would be well looked after. A very enjoyable stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda R | Wed 1st Jun 2011 | 9 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel, Rooms bright, clean, large and airy.The breakfast is fantastic with all ingredients locally sourced and great homemade jams and marmalades.Pauline was always available for advice and made us feel very welcome.Will certainly stay again if we are in the area.All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Sat 23rd Apr 2011 | 9 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays